Skip to content

All you need is a little inspiration

September 23, 2010

Today I ran my first run since August….in the rain. On vacation I mulled over the right time to attempt the marathon again. Kilimanjaro had obviously inspired me. Upon returning I got sucked into the couch in media withdrawl. I’ve been attached to the tv and laptop ever since. It’s been a week now since we returned home. It’s time to get out and get back to normal. That’s when I came across inspiration from the blog community. AFatGirlSlim has laced up her Nikes twice this week. And CupcakestoCarrotSticks and FatBridesmaid both shared the inspirational story of a man’s 120 pound journey.

Although the story in itself is really inspiring, what really moved me was the obvious bond between Ben and his brother and father. I really need to find a running partner to stand by me! Any takers?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

