Skip to content

Rattle Me Bones 2010

October 25, 2010

On Sunday I participated in the Rattle Me Bones “Funnybone” 5k with Dave and Jen. The morning was a terribly cold -2C, way below Taylor approved temperatures. It was threatening to rain/snow and luckily for it held off until afternoon. We lined up at the start dancing around to keep warm. There were some great Halloween costumes – batman, skeletons, fairies, hula dancers. Maybe if I take part next year I’ll try harder on the costume front.

Dave ran ahead since he wanted to see what kind of time he could manage. Jen and I ran together the whole race. She runs on a 4min-2min run/walk interval. I am normally a “freedom runner” and take walking breaks whenever I feel they are appropiate. It was certainly interesting to try out an interval.  It turned out to be a good thing for me because we crossed the finish line at 39:28, my fastest 5k race to date.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

