Skip to content

Canada’s Dirtiest 10k

October 26, 2010

There is a possibility that I may have convinced Jen to join in my running (mis)adventures. I am now seriously contemplating the Disney World Marathon Jan. 2012, but I am making no commitments yet. In the meantime I was feeling optimistic/motivated and looked to see if there were any interesting runs out there to train for in the meantime. It turns out there is.

Image Credit: mudrun.ca

Enter the Mud Run, dubbed as Canada’s Dirtiest 10k (plus 5k and 1.5k). It looks like a lot of fun! You can run as an individual or as a team of 3. Here is an exerpt from the webpage:

The Mud Run is definity NOT your ordinary trail run. It has hills, river crossings, climbing walls, tunnel crawls, hay bales, obstacles and lots of mud! Everyone finishes with a spectacular romp (but in most cases a dive) in our world-renowned mud pit, which is filled with some of the best mud in Canada.

I’m sold.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 12:50 pm

    Let me know if/when you think more about Disney. I did the Princess Half this year and can give you a lot of details. I also have some friends who did the Full Marathon a couple of different years. All I can say re: Jan in Florida is that it is COLD – you usually have to get there around 4 or 5 AM because they start the races EARLY. Check out the Wine and Dine if you want to do something Disney focused which is a few months earlier.

    • November 3, 2010 1:37 pm

      Someone else commented that Disney was cold. I’ve been wondering how cold is cold. I’m from the great white north. I ran my recent 5 km at 0-4C (30-40F) and thought that was getting kind of close to my where I draw the line but it wasn’t bad after about ten minutes. It’s not the ideal situation for a marathon IMHO.

      I just looked it up. Apparently last year was record-breaking cold in the 30F range. Hummm . . . something to think about.

  2. November 5, 2010 12:33 pm

    God bless Canada. That looks awesome.

Leave a Reply

