Skip to content

Nike+ Goal Complete

October 28, 2010

I use Nike+ to track my runs. It’s a great little gadget that lets me know how I’m doing during the run through a sensor in my shoe. Plus if I do really, really well at the end I get a congratulatory statement at the end such as “you’ve just run your fastest mile!” I’ll take any encouragement I can get.

But I have a confession to make. I’ve logged over 400 kilometres with my nike+ and during this time I’ve set a few goals for myself on the Nike+ website.  And I have never actually completed a goal until now! About a month ago I set a goal to run 10 times in 4 weeks. Today I completed that goal. I must admit that half of those runs were completed in the last week just to give me the satisfaction of actually completing something.

When I was setting my distance goal, I also set a goal for speed. I looked over my recent nike+ data and found that I run an average pace between 7’30″/km and 8’30″/km . So I decided that I wanted to complete 5 runs under 8’00″/km. This seemed plausible until I calibrated my new nike+ sensor and found out I was running a lot slower. Oops.  I doubt I will be completing 2 more fast runs by the 1st of November. I’ll have to try again next month!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

