Skip to content

A Letter to Myself

November 29, 2010
tags:

Dear October Me,

It’s been a while. I thought I would write because I’ve been missing you. You were so optimistic, setting such fitness goals for me.  You really got things done. I haven’t been so fortunate and I think I might have let you down. I completed one of your goals but sadly the rest fell by the wayside. I started off great, I even checked out this great Zumba class. I think all the shoulder shimmies combined with some heavy lifting at work have seriously thrown my back out of whack! So I’ve been resting the last little while. And you know, it’s been great! Maybe you shouldn’t have set such grandiose plans for me. You sure have spirit though. I think you should lend December Me some of it. Anyways, hope you’re doing well. We’ll catch up soon.

Sincerely,

November Me

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 3:40 pm

    Isn’t it funny how we look back at ourselves and think “Whoa! What happened?” Here’s to a great December You!

Leave a Reply

