Skip to content

Motivation: Sometimes there just isn’t any

January 14, 2011

For me Christmas vacation is a time for delicious homemade food and slacking. Who wants to do laundry when its Christmas vacation? Not me. Who wants to actually cook for themselves when all these delicious leftovers are in the fridge? Not me. Who wants to go running? yeah right. (Okay I realize some people cannot live without running and get all giddery without it – but no surprises here, that’s not me)

Now almost three weeks since Christmas my inner slacker is still winning the motivation battles big time. “I know I made a resolution to run 1000 km this year and I’ll totally get on that … tomorrow.” I know that I’m almost out of clothes and that I should really do laundry (like probably 10 loads of it) and I’ll totally get on that, soon. And even though the Christmas tree is down, all the decoration containers and the tree box is in the living room patiently waiting to be taken to the apartment storage, um some day?

That “some day” is coming soon but first I have to beat down my inner slacker. Maybe, just maybe I’ll actually accomplish something this weekend but I wouldn’t count on it.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sheryl permalink
    January 20, 2011 1:44 pm

    woot woot Taylor! I wish I was 1/2 as motivated as you!
    But I did start a workout yesterday!
    So ODAAT!
    Keep it up girl! you rock!

Leave a Reply

