Skip to content

Kickoff for Diabetes Awareness and Fundraising

February 4, 2011

Countdown to SUDBURYROCKS!!! Race, Run or Walk for Diabetes! Check me out in the commercial – I’m the one in white running super slowly! I have volunteered to help out with the race organization this year. I have helped out in minor ways in the past; sorting t-shirts, manning the expo booth, that sort of thing. I’m looking forward to being more involved this year!

I have also actively begun fundraising for my Team Diabetes campaign. I have committed to raise a total of ~$4,000 for the Canadian Diabetes Association this year and as a member of Team D I will be travelling to Istanbul, Turkey this October to run a 15 km race. I am organizing an online charity auction with a friend who is doing the Ride to Conquer Cancer that will run this May. I have recently started soliciting donations for the auction. I hope that the auction will even more successful than the one I did in 2009!

It will be a busy few months!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

