Skip to content

Awesomely Nerdy Cupcakes

February 20, 2011
tags:

My Wedding Cake

I am in touch with my inner-geek. I have watched almost every episode of star trek (excluding the original series).  I laugh at nerdy math jokes. My wedding cake was even mario-themed. And now thanks to my husband I have been introduced in all sorts of geekdom including but not limited to video games, board games and dungeons and dragons.

I am also a lover of cupcakes! All kind of cupcakes. And even though cupcakes seem to be in these days I have had a long-standing affair with them. There is just something about the sugary goodness combined with the aesthetic appeal.  One day I hope to make some artistic tasty treats of my own.

So when I found out about Geek Sweets I was smitten. Carcassonne cupcakes, Space Marine cupcakes, and Cthulhu cookies – oh my! The cookies & creme was heavenly. Om nom nom nom!

Geek Sweets at the 2011 Game Summit

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2012 11:34 am

    Yay, that’s me! 😀 Thanks for the write-up. I’ll be at Game Summit again this year!

Trackbacks

  1. 30 By 30: Open an RRSP Account « The Sporadic Sprinter: a personal blog

Leave a Reply

