Skip to content

Stay off the Streets!

March 2, 2011

Psst – I have something embarrassing to tell you. I am 27 years old and I don’t have a full driver’s licence. I have held a G1 Ontario learner’s licence since I was 16 but mostly for identification purposes. It is one of my 2011 resolutions to get my G2 so that I can drive alone. Learning to drive has always been on my radar but it’s always been something that I’ll get around to. Except now I have a very good reason to speed up the process. My chauffer husband is leaving the continent for 2-4 months for work at the end of the month. I’ve grown quite comfortable getting a ride to work every morning and doing grocery runs with the car. I doubt that I can get my G2 in a month but I can sure kick start the effort.

So tonight Dave and I drove around the suburbs for an hour and a half. I have now mastered not-crashing-into-parked-cars. And I have a vague recollection of which pedal is the gas and which is the brake. Progress!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 3:35 am

    That’s why you’re the sporadic sprinter and not the sporadic driver! 🙂

Leave a Reply

