Skip to content

The Last Supper: I’ll miss you BBQ chips

March 6, 2011
tags:

Starting Monday I’ll been sprinting back into a healthy lifestyle. Spring is coming and it’s time to push the restart button.  After 3 months of nonchalant eating and couch-sitting it’s going to be quite a change (again). Every winter I become really unmotivated and all my hard work over the year goes to waste. It’s become part of my sporadic sprinter personality.  I think living in a warmer sunnier environment would really help! Worst-case scenario, at least there would be hammock sitting.

There are a lot of people who have negative views on “the last supper,” a free-for-all before starting (another) diet, but I’m really a fan. Critics says you can eat anything you want in moderation but I don’t think they know my love of BBQ chips. I can’t each just one. So I’m eating the whole bag tonight, along with some chocolate cake. Om nom nom nom.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 8:49 pm

    Been there done that. I think for me it was a massive tray of chili cheese fries with sour cream and jalapenos.

    Good luck on the new diet and have a great week.

    The Grumpy Man

  2. March 25, 2011 10:08 am

    I sort of do this too and then feel like a hypocrite because I shout about “everything in moderation”. Salty snacks are my weakness. I can literally taste those chips in the picture above! For me, chips have to come in a single serving package because if a full bag is in my house I will grab a handful whenever I pass through the kitchen or when I’m cooking dinner. So, I don’t bring them home. I decided to join Weight Watchers after spring break so I admit there was a “What the heck? I’m joining WW next week!” attitude during the break, a sort of week long Last Supper.

Leave a Reply

