Skip to content

Becoming a Smart Canuck: diving into the world of coupons

March 27, 2011

I’m a collector. I love having loyalty points (secretly more having them then spending them). I love collecting things in video games. I even have a coin collection. Recently though I’ve started a new collection – coupons. I never really understood the power of coupons. What is $0.50? The thing is that it adds up. $19.41 today alone at Metro! And I’ve only scratched the surface.

I’ve been noticing the learning curve for coupon hunting is a little steeper than I expected. Some people treat it like an extreme sport, but I don’t want to invest that much time! There are the general online coupon sites like save.ca and brandsaver.ca, but I draw the line at writing companies. No thanks!

So my love of collecting has combined with my love of saving money. And even though one of my friends laughed at me and said that I’m the only person in their twenties that he knows is this cheap, I’m happy to know that even the affluent like collecting coupons.

Check out some great Canadian sources of frugal-goodness I’ve found along the way:

Please let me know if you have any other suggestions.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 27, 2011 7:06 am

    Coupons are fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

