Skip to content

Sudbury Rocks Marathon Expo

April 30, 2011

Yesterday I volunteered to set up the expo with the ladies from the local CDA office for the Sudbury Rocks Marathon. What a work out! We moved about 30 tables, 50 chairs, 15 boxes of t-shirts, boxes of 2500 goodie bags and set up linens. My arms are definitely feeling it today.

Today I worked the Team Diabetes Canada and Distance 4 Dollars booths from 8:30 am – 4:00pm. It was a long day but I got to talk to a bunch of people about Team Diabetes and shelled out some propaganda about my charity auction. When things slowed down my sister-in-law came out and kept me company! Thanks Robyn! Check me out:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

