Skip to content

Injured.

July 19, 2011

Shin splints suck. I’ve been feeling some pain in my shins ever since the Warrior Dash weekend. It’s been slowing me down a bit but otherwise fine to run on. That all changed tonight.I called Rob and convinced him to go for a run. He didn’t really want to go but I wanted some company and someone to push me to be faster. We waited until 8 pm but it was still a sauna outside. Halfway through our run I couldn’t take it anymore, my right shin was killing me. I reached down and touched it mid-way and emitted an audible surprised gasp as I recoiled in pain. Hum, maybe we should walk back. Shit.

Leave a Reply

