Skip to content

Fundraising Milestone Achieved.

July 21, 2011

I made a commitment to Team Diabetes Canada to raise a minimum amount of money for the Canadian Diabetes Association in order to participate in the 15 km race in Istanbul, Turkey. Today I dropped off ~$1750.00 at the local office and I have another $500 committed. These two things combined with the other past pledges puts me over my minimum fundraising goal of ~$6000 for this event!!

But it’s not over yet. This year I made a personal challenge (and New Year’s Resolution) to myself to hit an all-time fundraising goal of $25,000. It just has such a nice ring to it. I’m almost there. Just $606.60 to go!

Check out my history with Team Diabetes to learn more.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 17, 2012 6:52 pm

    beyond fricking amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

