Skip to content

New Marathon Time Goal

August 9, 2011

My original goal has always been finishing a marathon upright and smiling. It didn’t matter how long it took as long as I made it cross the finish line. But after reading this article I’ve changed my tune. A guy in his 20s ran/walked/hobbled the length of a marathon on a bet with little-to-no training. His time was 6 hours and 15 minutes. Seriously, I must beat this guy.

Reminds me of the How I Met Your Mother episode where Barney runs the NYC marathon:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

