Skip to content

Relaxing in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

December 3, 2011

I just returned from 7 relaxing days in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. I love to travel and my usual vacation mode is to cram as many interesting things into the small amount of time as possible. I had visions of jumping off waterfalls , spelunking through caves, and golfing all 18 holes instead of my regular nine. All items from my 30 by 30 list.  But this time was different. A newly acquired allergy to waterproof sunscreen and a head cold meant that I wasn’t up for much action. So I spent a lot of time by the pool or the beach, reapplying non-waterproof sunscreen and reading. It was nice. Maybe every vacation doesn’t have to be so hectic.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

